Monroe County Land Stewardship Awards Banquet

Jan 25, 2020

The Monroe County Land Conservation Department will be hosting a Land Stewardship Awards Banquet to recognize and celebrate the 2019 Conservation Farmer, Conservationist and Tree Farmer of the Year beginning.

We will be recognizing outstanding individuals, nominated and selected by their peers, who have a history of land stewardship and commitment to conservation.

This Year’s Award Winners: Conservationist of the Year– City of Sparta,  Conservation Farmer of the Year – Joe & Deb Hemmersbach family & Tree Farmer of the Year – Chris & Joyce Barlow

Please join us to celebrate the 2019 Monroe County Land Stewardship Award Winners. The banquet will be held at Jakes Northwood’s in Sparta at 6pm and will consist of an evening meal, program featuring COW97 morning show hosts Ben & Arnie, award presentations and youth conservation poster contest recognition. Registration deadline is Friday, January 17th, 2020.

Tickets are $10 each and can be purchased through the Land Conservation Dept., 820 Industrial Drive, Suite 3, Sparta, WI 54656. Contact – Arin @608.269.8973, email: or visit the for additional information.

  • Recently Updated


    • COW97 Big Buck Contest 2019

    • Ugly Bathroom Contest

    • COW97 Big Buck Contest 2018

Copyright © WCOW-FM. All Rights Reserved. Internet Development by Triton Digital Media.


For content questions regarding the FCC Public Inspection File, please contact Suzanne Hoffman at (608) 269-3100 or e-mail