Monroe County Land Stewardship Awards

Jan 27, 2018

The Monroe County Land Conservation Department will be hosting a Land Stewardship Awards Banquet to recognize and celebrate the 2017 Conservation Farmer, Conservationist and Tree Farmer of the Year.

We will be recognizing outstanding individuals, nominated and selected by their peers, who have a history of land stewardship and commitment to conservation.

This Year’s Award Winners:

  • Conservationist of the Year– Larry & Marilyn Revels
  • Conservation Farmer of the Year – Brothers: Gerald & Paul Klinkner Families
  • Tree Farmer of the Year – Jim & JoCarol Moede

Please join us to celebrate the 2017 Monroe County Land Stewardship Award Winners. The banquet will be held at Jakes Northwood’s in Sparta at 6pm and will consist of an evening meal, program featuring retired Monroe County Ag Agent Dave Olson, award presentations, along with youth poster contest recognition. Tickets are $10 each. Registration deadline is Friday, January 19th.

Tickets can be purchased through the Land Conservation Dept., 820 Industrial Drive, Suite 3, Sparta, WI 54656. Contact - Connie @608.269.8975, email: or visit the for additional information.

-Banquet is open to the public-

  • Recently Updated


    • COW97 Big Buck Contest 2018

    • Bags to Ca$h 2017 Final --- The Strike Zone - Tomah

    • COW97 Big Buck Contest 2017

Copyright © WCOW-FM. All Rights Reserved. Internet Development by Triton Digital Media.


For content questions regarding the FCC Public Inspection File, please contact William Hoffman at (608) 269-3100 or e-mail